Updating Members and Workspace Settings
Feature Purpose
If you're a workspace owner in Lickly, you may need to request changes from time to time. This could involve removing a user, transferring or deleting account data, assigning a new workspace owner, or maybe you need to close your workspace completely. Never fear, all your options are now here. You can request to make these changes directly in your Lickly account under Workspace > Settings.
Step-by-Step Process
- After logging in, you will land on your campaign list page
- From here, you will see in your account icon the lower left corner
- Hover over your profile icon to view the dropdown appear above it
- Click on the Workspace item in the dropdown, and then choose Settings in the top
- This will display the form that you can use to request Workspace changes. See a breakdown of the options below.
|
Removing a User |
Option to transfer or delete the user's data |
Provide the user's email and confirm your authority to submit the request |
|
Transferring a Workspace Owner |
All your data will remain in the workspace |
Provide the new workspace owner's email address. |
|
Terminating a Workspace |
Necessary workspace data will be deleted within 14 days |
All accounts under the workspace will lose access upon confirmation. |
With every request, a member of our team will be in touch to either clarify or confirm the requested action. If you are on a paid plan and you would like to cancel before your renewal date, our sales team follow up with next steps.
Frequently Asked Questions
What happens if I decide to reactivate my Lickly account?
Great question, you can always sign up for Lickly again even if you previously had an account but terminated it. You can even sign up with the same email, however we do delete all account and campaign data after 30 days following an account termination request, so your new account will be a blank slate. You can reach out to us at support@lickly.com 30 days following the account termination request if you have any questions. For more information please review our terms and conditions.
How can I upgrade my account?
To upgrade your account, please contact our sales team here. They will walk you through the options for upgrading, and provide you with the best solution for you and/or your team. If you're still on the fence about upgrading — that's ok! You can also contact support with any questions you have by selecting the Account Inquiries option and asking your questions.